Dear CJ and Reilly

10 Apr

I dedicate today’s Blog to my beautiful children ~ they are my inspiration and without them; I would be nothing.

Overcome the Obstacles

Every pain I have suffered, tear I have shed, obstacle I have overcome, and heartbreak I have endured; has made me a stronger, wiser, more loving and courageous woman, and mother than I ever thought I could be!

SMILE

That being said, remember that a smile is a window on your face to show that your heart is at home. I smile at my children because my heart is always at home when I see their beautiful faces.  No matter what else is going on in my life at the time ~ I smile, even though my heart may be breaking…

Encourage

A word of encouragement during failure is worth more than an hour of praise after success. I encourage my children because their potential to succeed in this world is immeasurable. I love them unconditionally because they are truly my gifts from God!

LOVE

CJ and Reilly, my old souls; your Mommy loves you more than life. Please know that I will be here for you always, to help pick you up when you fall down, to teach you the lessons I have learned, to soothe your broken hearts, and to help keep you on the path that God has chosen for you.

My darlings, I love you even when you drive me nuts, and when I fuss at you.

DREAM BIG

You two are the loves of my life and have taught me so much! You will both be stronger, more courageous, wiser and compassionate souls than I could ever be. So dare to dream BIG, and never be afraid to risk.

LEGACY

I carried you both in my womb and loved you long before ever even meeting you. You two inspire me each and everyday! I will protect you with every fiber of my being. Even when I leave this earth, which will not be for a very long time,(SMILE) I will still be with you. My legacy will live on through the two of you.

Sometimes, you MUST stand up and FIGHT

Mommy fought some tough battles but came out victorious because I needed to teach you what it really means to be strong and courageous even when all seemed lost. So my precious babies, Always keep your hands firmly planted in God’s hands. NEVER give up hope, and remain committed to your beliefs.

Kindness, Dignity, Grace

One of the most difficult things to give away is kindness, but remember my loves, it will come back to you. Be humble, thankful, and carry yourselves with dignity and grace even during life’s most difficult storms.

Thank You

Dear CJ and Reilly, God Bless you both! KNOW that your Mama LOVES you and I THANK YOU for making me a better person!!

Just My Two Cents♥♥

© 2011

One Response to “Dear CJ and Reilly”

  1. UFC 130 Live Stream May 25, 2011 at 3:19 PM #

    Hello, just hopped over to your website from mixx. This isn’t not something I would typically read, but I liked your perspective on it. Thanx for making an article worth reading!

Leave a Reply

GOOD BLACK NEWS

Your Source For The Good Things Black People Do, Give and Receive All Over The World

Simple Pleasures

Visual Poetry, Photography and Quotes

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Cinema Profound

Musings From The Red Carpet

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Lifeasabutterfly

Living life the way a butterfly would...

THE URBAN PEACE & JUSTICE MOVEMENT

'dedicated to faith, peace and justice'

Inside K Phipps Warped Exotic Mind

Insight to unknown paranormal romance writer's thoughts

the author

"we will never truly have what we want from life but it is worth a try"

Dean J. Baker - Poetry, and prose poems

SHARING THE POEMS SO YOU'LL BE INSPIRED TO OWN..My books: https://www.amazon.com/Dean-J.-Baker/e/B00IC6PGQM

WorthCommenting

secret thoughts you don't say outloud

inspireubooks

Just another WordPress.com site

Scout66com's Blog

Commentary on the music business and things related to the arts

