My Claim to Fame

24 Apr

Moving On

A friend recently asked what I will Blog about now that I have closed the door to all of the bitterness and ugliness of  my very painful and pain-filled divorce.

A Time to Reflect

First, let me just take a step back and say that I am thankful for those bad times. Quite honestly, without them, how would I have learned what it really means to forgive?  How could I have grown as a Woman or  as a Mother if I did not endure the pain?  As I reflect on it all, I know that I will not forget what has happened, instead I choose to learn from it!  I have faced many challenges.  I have  lost people that I believed to be my friends, even family.  I cannot help but wonder, were they really ever?  But I have put all of that in it’s proper place, behind me.

Be the Change

No one can bring you down faster or easier than you and I have no desire to be the torch bearer for hatred, anger or bitterness.  I chose to break the cycle and be the change.   These days, I look forward.  I look ahead with a new found sense of freedom that can only come from the release of all of the negativity and garbage ~ believe me, there has been a ton of it.  These days, my focus remains on staying positive.  KNOWING that there is light at the end of the tunnel.

Forgiveness

Gosh, if there is one thing I have learned that has truly resonated with me this year is that forgiveness never comes easy ~ but it comes.    Just takes a little time, lots of patience and faith!  I am Thankful to finally be released from my private hell!  I am not an advocate for divorce…  I do not judge nor do I accept judgement.  Everyone has their reasons for the choices they make.   Yes, it was very difficult  but this decision was mine and mine alone.  Changes had to be made, so I made them.  Once I forgave  myself  ~ by learning to live with the decisions I had to  make ~ Then, I realized that I could forgive those who had  hurt me.   I cannot even begin to articulate the power in that!  It is so freeing to FORGIVE!  I grateful that I am a survivor .  The doors have swung WIDE open to a new life for me and for my children.  We have paid our dues.

INSPIRE  ♥  HELP  ♥  HEAL

I am WOMAN ~ Hear me ROAR!   I am a Child of God so watch out world, here I come.   Knock me down, I WILL get back up!   For you see,   I have faith and that faith has carried me through the darkness.   No matter what anyone thinks or says, I remain strong and  Life does go on.

So what is there left for me to talk about now?   Quite a lot.  I am simply an instrument to help inspire others who are going through hell.   They need to know that they too can make it from the darkness into the light ~ I did!   With trust, faith and inspiration anything is possible!  The first step began with me learning to love myself again and to live with the choices; both the good and the bad.  Then came acceptance…The next step for me was to heal.  It is a process.  But each day gets a little easier, and my hope is that  ~ somewhere along the way, I will encourage others…

New Beginnings

This  year has already brought about  many wonderful changes.  It is filled with hope, happiness, love, and friendships formed with people, who like me have survived the storm and made it out.   I EMBRACE and appreciate who I am and the gifts I have to offer this world.

What’s Next?

This is it.  This, is my “Claim to Fame” ~ just to do my part and help  anyone who is going through a difficult period in their life ~ whatever it may be.   Sharing my story was only the beginning…Now, let’s see where this journey will lead us.

Just My Two Cents♥♥

© 2011

4 Responses to “My Claim to Fame”

  1. Don Bradley April 25, 2011 at 1:10 AM #

    Hi Kimberley,
    Happy Easter. Thanks again for a wonderful message. You craft great words and messages. I’m not sure how I found your site originally, but I’m glad I did. I’ve forwarded a few of your messages to friends and family and they also are fans of your writing. Please keep posting your thoughts and words. You are gifted. Thanks, Don

    • Kimberly Johnston April 25, 2011 at 12:30 PM #

      Thank you Don! I am very Thankful that you stumbled across my site and humbled by your kind words! Hope you and your family had a Wonderful Easter! God Bless!!
      Kimberly

  2. cybermagnetik May 23, 2011 at 3:05 AM #

    What a great web log. I spend hours on the net reading blogs, about tons of various subjects. I have to first of all give praise to whoever created your theme and second of all to you for writing what i can only describe as an fabulous article. I honestly believe there is a skill to writing articles that only very few posses and honestly you got it. The combining of demonstrative and upper-class content is by all odds super rare with the astronomic amount of blogs on the cyberspace.

  3. UFC 130 Live Stream May 23, 2011 at 10:39 PM #

    Hi there, I ran into this webpage from digg. This isn’t not blog post I would typically read, but I loved your perspective on it. Thanx for making something worth reading!

Leave a Reply

GOOD BLACK NEWS

Your Source For The Good Things Black People Do, Give and Receive All Over The World

Simple Pleasures

Visual Poetry, Photography and Quotes

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Cinema Profound

Musings From The Red Carpet

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Lifeasabutterfly

Living life the way a butterfly would...

THE URBAN PEACE & JUSTICE MOVEMENT

'dedicated to faith, peace and justice'

Inside K Phipps Warped Exotic Mind

Insight to unknown paranormal romance writer's thoughts

the author

"we will never truly have what we want from life but it is worth a try"

Dean J. Baker - Poetry, and prose poems

BOOK PRICES! most at $9.99, up to $13.99 - https://www.amazon.com/Dean-J.-Baker/e/B00IC6PGQM

WorthCommenting

secret thoughts you don't say outloud

inspireubooks

Just another WordPress.com site

Scout66com's Blog

Commentary on the music business and things related to the arts

