Kindness

26 Apr

Treat Others as YOU want to be Treated

Treat others with kindness for you never know what burdens another may be carrying.   We all go through tough times, but remember tough times never last ~ tough people do!!

Lately, I have started looking back at my life ~ through all of the choices I have made, the good as well as the bad. I often find myself reflecting on those choices and wonder if I handled my decisions the right way…As many of you know, this year has been filled with a lot of pain for me ~ so much so that I have often been left wondering how I was going to make it through yet another day.

ACTS OF KINDNESS

There were many times I felt so weak and defeated I thought that I had in fact lost the battle ~ yet what stuck out most in my heart and mind is remembering the acts of kindness from others.

I have come to the realization that, it is because of those people whose genuine kindness and concern helped me through my tough times, I can now fully understand and appreciate how strong I really am and how I have evolved into the woman I now am!

How will you CONDUCT Yourself?

The way you conduct yourself during the hard times will most likely determine your fate ~ will you handle it with grace and dignity or bitterness and hate?   Life can deal some difficult and amazingly hard blows but there are beautiful lessons to be gained if you are willing to suffer though the pain to get to the beauty which life has to offer.   YES ~ you are going to make mistakes, we all do.

I do not take these words lightly because I personally know that it hurts like hell. It may seem like an eternity at the time but I can tell you without a doubt, it will not last forever. For me, I chose the path of kindness. I wish those who have tried to do harm to me – well.   Honestly, it has not always been an easy thing to do  but I PRAY a lot!  :-D.

ACTS of Kindness

Always be kind to others for you alone have the power to help lift their spirits or break them.   Which person will you be?   Just some food for thought and as always…

Just My Two Cents♥♥

© 2011

One Response to “Kindness”

  1. UFC 130 Live Stream May 23, 2011 at 10:39 PM #

    Hi, just hopped over to your web site from reddit. It is not an article I would typically read, but I loved your perspective on it. Thanks for making an article worth reading!

Leave a Reply

GOOD BLACK NEWS

Your Source For The Good Things Black People Do, Give and Receive All Over The World

Simple Pleasures

Visual Poetry, Photography and Quotes

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Cinema Profound

Musings From The Red Carpet

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Lifeasabutterfly

Living life the way a butterfly would...

THE URBAN PEACE & JUSTICE MOVEMENT

'dedicated to faith, peace and justice'

Inside K Phipps Warped Exotic Mind

Insight to unknown paranormal romance writer's thoughts

the author

"we will never truly have what we want from life but it is worth a try"

Dean J. Baker - Poetry, and prose poems

BOOK PRICES! most at $9.99, up to $13.99 - https://www.amazon.com/Dean-J.-Baker/e/B00IC6PGQM

WorthCommenting

secret thoughts you don't say outloud

inspireubooks

Just another WordPress.com site

Scout66com's Blog

Commentary on the music business and things related to the arts

