Spirits in a Material World

3 May

Empty Shells

Remember the Police song,  “Spirits in a Material World”?   Well, I just happened to overhear it playing in the background the other day and it brought to mind how temporary our time here on earth really is.   As such, we can choose our time wisely, and learn some of the many wonderful, sometimes painful, bittersweet, yet necessary lessons  life has to offer.  Or, we can continue to simply be empty shells and move though life learning nothing at all.   It is our choice.

We are not human beings going through a temporary spiritual experience rather, we are spiritual beings going through a temporary human experience.

Through the FIRE

I would not trade a single one of the lessons I’ve learned.  Understanding the value of life alone; how precious and fragile it is, has taught me more than anything I could have ever imagined.   This has indeed been a tough year for me but, I have gained so much through the pain, the tears and yes, even the laughter. I am tremendously blessed to have been through the fire ~ because I have come out on the other side, stronger, wiser and happier than ever!

“We Are Spirits In a Material World”

Think about it…If we are lucky enough to be on this earth for any length of time at all,  there are so many opportunities to learn and grow spiritually before we can move on to the next realm.   So, we really are spirits moving about in a material world trying to fulfill our predetermined destiny before our time here has expired.   Heavy, I know.   But definitely food for thought.

Just My Two Cents♥♥

© 2011

12 Responses to “Spirits in a Material World”

  1. UFC 130 Live Stream May 23, 2011 at 10:39 PM #

    Hey, just ran into this site from mixx. It’s not blog post I would typically read, but I loved your perspective on it. Thank you for creating a piece worth reading!

  2. UFC 130 Live Stream May 24, 2011 at 4:03 PM #

    Hi, just hopped over to your web site from digg. It’s not blog post I would normally read, but I liked your perspective on it. Thanx for making an article worth reading!

  3. Isabell Wigginton May 26, 2011 at 9:52 AM #

    Hi there, I hopped over to this webpage from reddit. This isn’t not an article I would regularly read, but I loved your perspective on it. Thanx for creating a blog post worth reading!

  4. Hilton Weddington May 29, 2011 at 5:33 AM #

    Hey, I found this web site from stumbleupon. This isn’t not an article I would typically read, but I loved your thoughts on it. Thank you for creating a piece worth reading!

  5. Terry Ovdenk September 8, 2012 at 10:30 PM #

    I just want to mention I am new to blogging and certainly liked your web site. Likely I’m likely to bookmark your site . You definitely have good article content. Bless you for revealing your web page.

  6. Milan Toniatti September 9, 2012 at 11:14 AM #

    I just want to say I am just all new to blogs and definitely enjoyed your page. More than likely I’m going to bookmark your blog post . You actually come with wonderful writings. Many thanks for sharing with us your website page.

  7. study painters brisbane September 13, 2012 at 10:20 AM #

    If you could email me with some hints on how you made your blog site look this cool , Id be thankful.

  8. James Mascaro September 13, 2012 at 10:39 AM #

    I precisely wanted to appreciate you yet again. I do not know the things I could possibly have achieved without the type of tips and hints documented by you about this topic. Previously it was a horrifying scenario in my view, however , witnessing the very skilled approach you managed that forced me to leap with delight. I’m happy for the work and believe you find out what an amazing job your are putting in educating most people through the use of a blog. Probably you’ve never met any of us.

  9. learn about commercial painters brisbane September 13, 2012 at 5:52 PM #

    This is a excellent blog, could you be interested in doing an interview regarding just how you developed it? If so e-mail me and my friends!

  10. Rank review sites September 14, 2012 at 2:38 PM #

    A thoughtful insight and tips I will use on my weblog. You’ve got obviously spent plenty of time on this. Nicely done!

  11. Crushing Double Up Tournaments September 15, 2012 at 10:36 PM #

    Appreciate it for this post, I am a big fan of this internet internet site would like to maintain updated.

Leave a Reply

GOOD BLACK NEWS

Your Source For The Good Things Black People Do, Give and Receive All Over The World

Simple Pleasures

Visual Poetry, Photography and Quotes

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Cinema Profound

Musings From The Red Carpet

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Lifeasabutterfly

Living life the way a butterfly would...

THE URBAN PEACE & JUSTICE MOVEMENT

'dedicated to faith, peace and justice'

Inside K Phipps Warped Exotic Mind

Insight to unknown paranormal romance writer's thoughts

the author

"we will never truly have what we want from life but it is worth a try"

Dean J. Baker - Poetry, and prose poems

SHARING THE POEMS SO YOU'LL BE INSPIRED TO OWN..My books: https://www.amazon.com/Dean-J.-Baker/e/B00IC6PGQM

WorthCommenting

secret thoughts you don't say outloud

inspireubooks

Just another WordPress.com site

Scout66com's Blog

Commentary on the music business and things related to the arts

