The reflection

12 May

Ripple Effect

If you see too many ripples in your life, look deeply into the water’s reflection ~ there you will see the one throwing the stones causing the ripples in the first place.

For me, the saddest thing to recognize has been that the stone throwers were some of the very people who I completely trusted.   At times, I still can’t  fathom how much it breaks my heart to know that someone I loved could actually set out to completely destroy me, yet emphatically state how much they “love me”.

Why?

What was the purpose?   How many times have I stood in front of the mirror asking myself, “why?”  Who was the person staring back at me?   I haven’t recognized her.  The shock and pain of it all completely blindsided me.  It hurt like HELL!

The Journey

Through it all,  I’ve come to realize that I have changed.   I am no longer the naive woman I once was.   Yet I still have the fortitude to still believe in love, in spite of the pain.  To know that I will be able to trust again…because eventually the pain and betrayal will be but a distant memory ~  The lessons I have learned however,  will stay with me forever.

God Keeps His promises!

Letting go of past hurts is a process  but a necessary one.   No one wants to remain in pain forever!  So embrace the change and learn the lessons.   Take time to heal and move on.  Faith assures us that there is indeed light at the end of the tunnel.  When you focus on the positive, you can then begin to accept the bigger and better things God has planned.

My personal journey has taught me to surround myself with like-minded people, true friends who have my best interest at heart.  Some are the very same people who held my hand while standing with me through my darkest hour. Recently, I have been blessed with someone truly special.  So never give up hope ~ God keeps His promises.

To the ones who have tried and failed to destroy me ~ you can NEVER take down a Child of God.   Say what you want, I am here to stay, I have a voice and it will be heard.   You hold absolutely no power over me.

My BEST is yet to come!

The woman in the mirror staring back at me now,  is stronger, wiser and more self assured than she was ever before!   My reflection reveals a woman of great character who had been mired down in the muck for many years, but came out the winner.  I am a fighter; and as such,  I refused to give up!   No one will ever be able to take that from me no matter how much mud they sling!

 

Just my Two Cents♥♥

© 2011

2 Responses to “The reflection”

  1. Moises Pere May 26, 2011 at 9:52 AM #

    Hello, I stumbled on this webpage from digg. It is not an article I would regularly read, but I liked your thoughts on it. Thanx for making an article worth reading!

  2. Vincent Shaheed May 29, 2011 at 5:33 AM #

    Hello, just ran into this webpage from mixx. It’s not blog post I would regularly read, but I loved your spin on it. Thanks for making an article worth reading!

Leave a Reply

GOOD BLACK NEWS

Your Source For The Good Things Black People Do, Give and Receive All Over The World

Simple Pleasures

Visual Poetry, Photography and Quotes

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Cinema Profound

Musings From The Red Carpet

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Lifeasabutterfly

Living life the way a butterfly would...

THE URBAN PEACE & JUSTICE MOVEMENT

'dedicated to faith, peace and justice'

Inside K Phipps Warped Exotic Mind

Insight to unknown paranormal romance writer's thoughts

the author

"we will never truly have what we want from life but it is worth a try"

Dean J. Baker - Poetry, and prose poems

BOOK PRICES! most at $9.99, up to $13.99 - https://www.amazon.com/Dean-J.-Baker/e/B00IC6PGQM

WorthCommenting

secret thoughts you don't say outloud

inspireubooks

Just another WordPress.com site

Scout66com's Blog

Commentary on the music business and things related to the arts

