Picking up the pieces

20 May

Wounded

Once you have been deeply wounded, it is difficult to say the least, to even fathom trusting again.   Speaking from personal experience, I am here to tell you that not only is it possible, but essential to your healing and spiritual growth!!  You cannot let the past dictate the course of your future.   So never regret what you have said or done; rather, regret what you DID NOT say or do.  This may sound strange but you’ve got to forget the memories that tore your heart apart in the first place.   That’s right ~ let them go and keep moving forward!!

The rebuilding process

You are in the process of changing and evolving.  Think of it as being rebuilt,  so embrace the “new you”.   Focus on the lessons.   What have you gained from the pain you’ve endured?  Look to what the future has to offer;  it is there,  shining BRIGHTLY ~ yours for the taking….Just reach for it!  You may fall down,  but pick yourself up again.  KNOW that YOU WILL NOT BE DEFEATED!  No matter what life throws at you, it is imperative to find your inner strength and have the  fortitude to know all will be well again, so stay the course!

The journey

The road to self discovery is a long, arduous and, often a painful journey.   Finding your true self however,  will make the journey that much sweeter.  Good company can make the way seem shorter.
Okay, what’s next?  The first step starts with forgiving yourself.   The second step is crucial and probably a little difficult, but you must forgive those who have wronged you.  Take a deep breath and let go.  Learn to love yourself.   Here’s some food for thought, “Do you have the courage to love the untamed you ~ unconditionally?”  It is a process.  Take it one day at a time.

Freedom

 To experience real FREEDOM, you’ve got to take chances.  You MUST be willing to RISK losing it all.   That takes courage.  So my friends, close your eyes and take that leap ~ it just might be worth the fall!

Moving on

For me,  my happy ending is simply picking up the pieces.  I am moving on,  LOVING the WOMAN I AM; no matter what anyone else might think, and trusting love again!

Just My Two Cents♥♥

© 2011

 

 

“Life is 10% of what happens to you and 90% of how you react to it.”  ~ Charles R. Swindoll

I’d love to hear from you, so tell me…

What’s your two cents?

10 Responses to “Picking up the pieces”

  1. Candice Pallafor May 26, 2011 at 9:52 AM #

    Hi there, just stumbled on this web site from reddit. It’s not blog post I would regularly read, but I liked your perspective on it. Thanks for making a piece worth reading!

  2. Kasandra Horal May 29, 2011 at 5:33 AM #

    Hello, I ran into your site from digg. It is not an article I would regularly read, but I liked your perspective on it. Thank you for making something worth reading!

  3. Grady Gingrich September 8, 2012 at 10:22 PM #

    I just want to mention I’m newbie to blogging and absolutely savored this web-site. Probably I’m likely to bookmark your blog . You really have superb articles. Thanks a bunch for revealing your website page.

  4. Clair Servi September 9, 2012 at 11:05 AM #

    I simply want to tell you that I am new to blogs and absolutely enjoyed you’re web site. More than likely I’m want to bookmark your blog post . You really have very good articles. Many thanks for revealing your website.

  5. Build and rank adsense sites September 13, 2012 at 10:35 PM #

    I dont leave a great deal of comments on a great deal of blogs each week but i felt i had to here. A hard-hitting post.

  6. Dong Sotos September 14, 2012 at 5:42 PM #

    Awesome article once again! I am looking forward for more updates.

  7. Inga Fiorenzi September 15, 2012 at 11:12 PM #

    Hello.This article was really fascinating, particularly because I was looking for thoughts on this issue last couple of days.

  8. double me up poker September 16, 2012 at 3:51 AM #

    Wonderful post, thank you so much for sharing. Do you happen to have an RSS feed I can subscribe to?

  9. webaddress September 16, 2012 at 7:36 PM #

    When are you going to post again? You really inform me!

  10. Arline Mortellaro September 18, 2012 at 5:35 AM #

    Hey There. I discovered your blog using msn. That is a very well written article. I will make sure to bookmark it and return to read extra of your useful info. Thank you for the post. I’ll definitely return.

Leave a Reply

GOOD BLACK NEWS

Your Source For The Good Things Black People Do, Give and Receive All Over The World

Simple Pleasures

Visual Poetry, Photography and Quotes

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Cinema Profound

Musings From The Red Carpet

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Lifeasabutterfly

Living life the way a butterfly would...

THE URBAN PEACE & JUSTICE MOVEMENT

'dedicated to faith, peace and justice'

Inside K Phipps Warped Exotic Mind

Insight to unknown paranormal romance writer's thoughts

the author

"we will never truly have what we want from life but it is worth a try"

Dean J. Baker - Poetry, and prose poems

My books: https://www.amazon.com/Dean-J.-Baker/e/B00IC6PGQM

WorthCommenting

secret thoughts you don't say outloud

inspireubooks

Just another WordPress.com site

Scout66com's Blog

Commentary on the music business and things related to the arts

