Don’t let life’s roadblocks prevent you from living your life

23 Jun

AN ENDLESS CIRCLE

Do you ever have those days where you ask yourself “Why?” It seems like every time you try to get ahead, you end up in an endless circle and you just want to curl up in a ball and stay in bed because it does feel safer then facing the day… everything in your world is going crazy!

YOU CANNOT HIDE

Who, you might be inclined to ask, in their right mind wants to face that? Well, no matter how difficult the situation, we cannot hide!  First, recognize that we ALL have days like these.

STAND UP

Life is full of roadblocks and setbacks but you cannot STOP living your life!   You must GET UP!   Then get moving and have the Faith and the COURAGE to face yet another day of challenges.

God can heal Anything and EVERYTHING if you give it over to Him.  Talk to someone with words of wisdom to help steer you through your trials.   Never, ever be ashamed to ask for guidance/directions.

BELIEVE

Please BELIEVE me, as I speak from personal experience only, there are MANY days when I am simply at my wits end, I am feeling down, like I am drowning ~ being pulled under the tide…I sometimes feel all beat up and broken down, that I am at the end of my rope and haven’t the faintest idea as to how I am going to make it through another day….

I would be lying if I said I haven’t felt like giving up hope but I know that God does not (no matter how cliche it sounds) give you more than you can handle!   Personally speaking, with His unconditional LOVE as well as the LOVE of my two children I HAVE preserved!!

DIG DEEP & DON’T GIVE UP

Life is tough but you have to be tougher ~ so strap on your armor each and every day, dig DEEP inside and find your God-given strength!  Keep on climbing that humongous mountain and do not give up ~ you can make it!

I still struggle, but each day I make it closer and closer to reaching the prize, knowing in my soul that eventually, I will be standing on the top!   Please do not give up because of life’s roadblocks ~ keep on moving ~ you will get there!!

Just My Two Cents♥♥

© 2011

I’d LOVE to hear Your Two Cents!

13 Responses to “Don’t let life’s roadblocks prevent you from living your life”

  1. Barkha Dhar June 26, 2011 at 11:37 PM #

    These are some excellent and practical tips for living a mindful life. Thanks for sharing.

    • Kimberly Johnston June 27, 2011 at 2:39 PM #

      Thanks for sharing your two cents with me!! Your feedback is so important! Have a fantastic day & keeping READING!! ;-D

  2. xplplore4life July 4, 2011 at 11:03 PM #

    I like to enjoy my life anyhow. Nothing can deter me from the real enjoy of my life. Thanks

    • Kimberly Johnston July 5, 2011 at 3:41 PM #

      Nothing should ever prevent you from living your life! Thank you for your feedback. Have a fantastic day and please, stop by again!! 😀

  3. Don Bradley August 7, 2011 at 3:18 PM #

    Thank you Kimberly… You are a gifted philosopher, writer and teacher.

  4. Leland Zadrozny September 9, 2012 at 8:59 AM #

    I simply want to tell you that I am just new to weblog and definitely enjoyed this blog site. Likely I’m planning to bookmark your site . You certainly come with fabulous articles. Many thanks for revealing your website page.

  5. SEO FightBack September 14, 2012 at 1:54 AM #

    I am often to blogging and i also truly appreciate your website content. The content has really peaks my interest. I am about to bookmark your blog and preserve checking for new details.

  6. Stanton Ruesch September 14, 2012 at 2:06 PM #

    Just want to say your article is as amazing. The clarity on your submit is just spectacular and i can assume you’re a professional on this subject. Well together with your permission let me to take hold of your feed to keep updated with forthcoming post. Thanks 1,000,000 and please keep up the enjoyable work.

  7. Virgil Cassetta September 15, 2012 at 7:17 AM #

    Thanks for sharing excellent informations. Your web-site is very cool. I am impressed by the details that you have on this website. It reveals how nicely you perceive this subject. Bookmarked this website page, will come back for extra articles. You, my friend, ROCK! I found simply the info I already searched everywhere and just couldn’t come across. What a great web-site.

  8. Learn How To Crush Double Up Tournaments September 16, 2012 at 8:24 PM #

    very nice post, i undoubtedly genuinely like this exceptional web site, carry on it

  9. read this September 18, 2012 at 3:27 PM #

    When are you going to post again? You really entertain me!

Leave a Reply

GOOD BLACK NEWS

Your Source For The Good Things Black People Do, Give and Receive All Over The World

Simple Pleasures

Visual Poetry, Photography and Quotes

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Cinema Profound

Musings From The Red Carpet

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Lifeasabutterfly

Living life the way a butterfly would...

THE URBAN PEACE & JUSTICE MOVEMENT

'dedicated to faith, peace and justice'

Inside K Phipps Warped Exotic Mind

Insight to unknown paranormal romance writer's thoughts

the author

"we will never truly have what we want from life but it is worth a try"

Dean J. Baker - Poetry, and prose poems

SHARING THE POEMS SO YOU'LL BE INSPIRED TO OWN..My books: https://www.amazon.com/Dean-J.-Baker/e/B00IC6PGQM

WorthCommenting

secret thoughts you don't say outloud

inspireubooks

Just another WordPress.com site

Scout66com's Blog

Commentary on the music business and things related to the arts

