Life as I Know it

29 Jul

Tough Times

So, yes it has been a difficult journey.  The saying, “Tough times never last, tough people do.”   Well it is true!  I am healing everyday.  Little by little, the pain and hurt  fall away…

By taking responsibility for my role in the events that have forever changed me and forgiving myself, I am free to follow my dreams.  I live in the now and stay true to what is in my heart.  My strength has returned ten fold just by letting go of past hurts and moving on from a place of forgiveness.  There is such a sense of peace, freedom and growth when you surrender your worries to God and let Him lead you.

I see the beauty of the world again through the eyes of my children.  I know I have made progress.  My babies are such blessings!  They are so resilient and have taught me so much.   How wonderful is that?

The Lessons

Pain REALLY can teach us lessons, if we are open and willing to receive.  You can be victorious without being a victim.  Take one day at a time and keep in mind that with every exit is an entrance to a new experience.  Sometimes you have to lose in order to win.  I have given up a lot, but have truly come out the winner!

Keep on Moving

I know  I will have set backs, but I also know  I will overcome them.  I am a survivor.  Life as I know it is changing and becoming BEAUTIFUL again.  You’ve just got to keep on moving forward and NEVER give up hope!

Just My Two Cents♥♥

© 2011

What’s your Two Cents?

11 Responses to “Life as I Know it”

  1. dragonblogger August 2, 2011 at 2:27 PM #

    Life itself is full of lessons, there are good times and bad times. I myself do my best to focus on the good days and minimize the amount of bad ones. I often tell others to look at your current year and count the # of days that were good, bad and uneventful. An uneventful day is a good day in my opinion.

  2. Michael Keyes August 16, 2011 at 10:54 AM #

    You are free to follow your dreams. You have the right to the pursuit of happiness. I fought for it, and have lost friends who have fought for it.

  3. Val Casale September 9, 2012 at 2:39 AM #

    I just want to mention I am very new to weblog and seriously loved your web blog. Very likely I’m going to bookmark your site . You actually have amazing article content. Cheers for sharing your web page.

  4. Rob Summar September 9, 2012 at 3:20 PM #

    I just want to tell you that I am newbie to blogging and site-building and seriously enjoyed this web site. Most likely I’m planning to bookmark your blog post . You amazingly have fabulous well written articles. Thanks for sharing your website.

  5. Santiago Puhala September 13, 2012 at 11:36 AM #

    Unquestionably imagine that that you said. Your favorite reason appeared to be on the web the simplest factor to bear in mind of. I say to you, I certainly get annoyed while people think about worries that they plainly don’t recognise about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top as neatly as outlined out the whole thing without having side effect , folks can take a signal. Will probably be again to get more. Thank you!

  6. build high-quality links September 14, 2012 at 2:52 PM #

    Amazing weblog layout here. Was it hard creating a good seeking website like this?

  7. Alverta Placino September 14, 2012 at 5:03 PM #

    I like this weblog so much, saved to my bookmarks.

  8. Reginald Bening September 15, 2012 at 6:50 AM #

    This is very interesting, You are an excessively professional blogger. I have joined your rss feed and look forward to looking for more of your wonderful post. Also, I have shared your website in my social networks!

  9. short sale transactions September 16, 2012 at 2:01 PM #

    Enjoyed reading through this, very good stuff, regards.

  10. PS3 Power Supply September 18, 2012 at 9:36 AM #

    Would you be inquisitive about exchanging hyperlinks?

Leave a Reply

GOOD BLACK NEWS

Your Source For The Good Things Black People Do, Give and Receive All Over The World

Simple Pleasures

Visual Poetry, Photography and Quotes

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Cinema Profound

Musings From The Red Carpet

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Lifeasabutterfly

Living life the way a butterfly would...

THE URBAN PEACE & JUSTICE MOVEMENT

'dedicated to faith, peace and justice'

Inside K Phipps Warped Exotic Mind

Insight to unknown paranormal romance writer's thoughts

the author

"we will never truly have what we want from life but it is worth a try"

Dean J. Baker - Poetry, and prose poems

My books: https://www.amazon.com/Dean-J.-Baker/e/B00IC6PGQM

WorthCommenting

secret thoughts you don't say outloud

inspireubooks

Just another WordPress.com site

Scout66com's Blog

Commentary on the music business and things related to the arts

