What Can We Learn From People

13 Sep

This post is written by my good friend Cathy…who has a message to send.

Hi, it happens all to often that we really don’t know why things happen. I have been the biggest believer in accepting those for who they are but it comes, every once in while, when life bites me back in the ass.

Part of a bad relationship makes you realize how dumb you may have been at one time or another. But the fact remains that some of use don’t realize how lost we are until a word is said that just blows you away. Today, I got an email. It was bad, it was unacceptable but it made me think.  How low and shallow people can be, knowing what buttons to push and how horrible you can feel there after.

Exactly what happens when you have a bad relationship and can’t walk away from it. You fear the worst; may fear of loneliness, fear of being independent, fear that people will judge you. That’s the nail for me!

Judgement.

I was told that my blog is bad, that it is sickening and that I have no way to write. Does it bother me? Of course it does, because I am always challenging myself. At first I spread the word around to my closest friends, how this person put me down and literally took the time to send an email through my contact form and then after carefully considering who this person might be, I had a different thought. Maybe this person is envious because I am successful, I can send great messages to those who read and also that people follow me.

I feel sorry for people who have nothing better to do than bash others for their hard work. We are all here for a purpose; respect and accept others. You never know when you might need them.

A Purple Butterfly

© 2011

Leave a Reply

GOOD BLACK NEWS

Your Source For The Good Things Black People Do, Give and Receive All Over The World

Simple Pleasures

Visual Poetry, Photography and Quotes

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Cinema Profound

Musings From The Red Carpet

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Lifeasabutterfly

Living life the way a butterfly would...

THE URBAN PEACE & JUSTICE MOVEMENT

'dedicated to faith, peace and justice'

Inside K Phipps Warped Exotic Mind

Insight to unknown paranormal romance writer's thoughts

the author

"we will never truly have what we want from life but it is worth a try"

Dean J. Baker - Poetry, and prose poems

BOOK PRICES! most at $9.99, up to $13.99 - https://www.amazon.com/Dean-J.-Baker/e/B00IC6PGQM

WorthCommenting

secret thoughts you don't say outloud

inspireubooks

Just another WordPress.com site

Scout66com's Blog

Commentary on the music business and things related to the arts

