What is your game – relationship faux pas

19 Oct

Today’s reading was posted by my good friend Cathy; the author, writer and designer of this site who is less than perfect but has accomplished so much in the last few  years. You can read her story and so much more on her website, ‘Chapters Of My Life‘ and see for yourself why she is a very special lady…

Good day to all of Kimberly’s readers. I am here to share a post that was printed in my book, ‘13 Chaos‘. It is a book I call my blog bible because it is a series of posts I wrote during a very depressing time which taught me much. I hope that someday, somewhere, I can open other women’s eyes.

Games People Play

In the last few days, I’ve been watching and listening to people. Observing their very essence, how they say things, how they move, how they communicate with other people.  I have come to realize that no matter how we are unique all in our own way, people all play the same game.  Whether at home, work, socializing, friends, family even total strangers.

For years human traditions were, you find a special someone, marry, raise some kids, buy a home and live a full life. Nowadays, relationships are so few and far between, I wonder if people have really lost their values? Many generations have passed and women especially have gotten stronger in their well being and have learned that we are equal with men. However, when the games start who is really in control? For example: A woman can pretty much get a man to do whatever she wants, as long as the man knows there is food, sex and sleep involved (not in that order of course).  On the other hand, when a man wants something from a woman, he will smooth her over with her favourite things, even tell her exactly what she wants to hear and make her believe she is the most important person in his life, especially to get what he wants. So, with that being said, why do we play this game of cat and mouse? Because we can.  I feel people have lost touch with real love and real feelings of the heart. There aren’t enough traditions and values left in relationships and it makes me wonder why our children grow up in this generation not knowing what real love is.

So I ask you: “Why all the games?” Let’s bring back traditional values, morals and good interactions with people. Find your heart, your true existence and fulfill good acts of honesty and kindness.

A Purple Butterfly

© 2011

16 Responses to “What is your game – relationship faux pas”

  1. amazing weathervane October 31, 2011 at 12:53 AM #

    Heya this is kinda of off topic but I was wondering if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code with HTML. I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding know-how so I wanted to get advice from someone with experience. Any help would be enormously appreciated!

  2. amazing weathervane October 31, 2011 at 6:06 AM #

    Hello! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be okay. I’m absolutely enjoying your blog and look forward to new updates.

  3. awesome weathervane October 31, 2011 at 3:33 PM #

    Hola! I’ve been reading your website for some time now and finally got the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out from New Caney Tx! Just wanted to tell you keep up the excellent job!

  4. promotional company gift November 15, 2011 at 12:40 PM #

    This is great, you do a good job. Thanks!

  5. Reginald Esponda September 6, 2012 at 4:22 AM #

    I just want to say I am new to blogging and honestly savored this web page. Very likely I’m likely to bookmark your website . You surely come with incredible articles and reviews. Kudos for sharing your blog.

  6. house painters brisbane information September 13, 2012 at 9:39 AM #

    When are you going to post again? You really entertain a lot of people!

  7. Stefan Shemper September 13, 2012 at 6:11 PM #

    Respect to post author, some fantastic entropy.

  8. Phil Nesslein September 14, 2012 at 12:36 PM #

    As I website possessor I conceive the content here is real superb, thank you for your efforts.

  9. Racheal Dziedzic September 14, 2012 at 5:34 PM #

    Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to mention that I have truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing to your rss feed and I am hoping you write once more soon!

  10. Hollie Alpizar September 15, 2012 at 5:56 AM #

    Yay google is my king assisted me to find this great site!

  11. Erasmo Crouchet September 15, 2012 at 11:15 PM #

    You got a very wonderful website, Gladiola I found it through yahoo.

  12. Brandon Credeur September 16, 2012 at 11:56 AM #

    I have been absent for a while, but now I remember why I used to love this web site. Thank you, I’ll try and check back more often. How frequently you update your web site?

  13. get a free computer September 17, 2012 at 8:20 PM #

    Just discovered this blog thru Yahoo, what a way to brighten up my month!

  14. high quality exporting business plan September 18, 2012 at 9:08 AM #

    extremely useful stuff, in general I imagine this is worthy of a bookmark, thanks a lot

Leave a Reply

GOOD BLACK NEWS

Your Source For The Good Things Black People Do, Give and Receive All Over The World

Simple Pleasures

Visual Poetry, Photography and Quotes

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Cinema Profound

Musings From The Red Carpet

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Lifeasabutterfly

Living life the way a butterfly would...

THE URBAN PEACE & JUSTICE MOVEMENT

'dedicated to faith, peace and justice'

Inside K Phipps Warped Exotic Mind

Insight to unknown paranormal romance writer's thoughts

the author

"we will never truly have what we want from life but it is worth a try"

Dean J. Baker - Poetry, and prose poems

BOOK PRICES! most at $9.99, up to $13.99 - https://www.amazon.com/Dean-J.-Baker/e/B00IC6PGQM

WorthCommenting

secret thoughts you don't say outloud

inspireubooks

Just another WordPress.com site

Scout66com's Blog

Commentary on the music business and things related to the arts

