No Regrets

20 Mar

Life is too short to live your life full of what-ifs and regret.  We are spiritual beings going through a temporary human experience and as such, these experiences are meant to help us understand the importance of learning how to take what God gives us and make the most of it.

Each life experience is an opportunity for self reflection and growth.  It is NOT a time to dwell on the past.  Appreciate the memories as you learn from your past.  Remember, the things that hurt us the most, teach us the greatest lessons.  So do not regret the struggles ~ it is where the lessons are.

God places people in our lives at different times for different reasons.  He doesn’t always give us the people WE want, rather He gives us the people we NEED at that moment. 

Some stay a lifetime, and some stay until their purpose in our lives has been fulfilled.  No matter how long or short these special people remain in our lives, LOVE the ones who treat you right and forget about the ones who don’t.

Everything happens for a reason ~ so if you get a chance ~ take it.  If that chance changes your life ~ let it!  No one ever said life would be easy ~ just that it would be worth it.  So life your life with no regrets.

Just My Two Cents♥♥

© 2011, 2012

23 Responses to “No Regrets”

  1. Jenni C. March 20, 2012 at 10:56 PM #

    I completely agree, life is given to us so we can live it. We will make mistakes but we have to learn and keep going. Living with no regrets keeps us free from our own self doubt and turmoil and we can truly live life with purpose!

    • Kimberly Johnston March 20, 2012 at 11:10 PM #

      Excellent point Jenni! Thank you so much for you comment! 😉

  2. Tonette March 20, 2012 at 11:34 PM #

    Very inspiring piece Kimberly. By the way, when I was young, I always wish I was given the name Kimberly. I just love the name and I don’t even know why. And guess what, when I have a daughter in the future, I will name her Kimberly Claire 🙂 Hope God will give her to me and my future hubby 🙂

    • Kimberly Johnston March 22, 2012 at 7:13 AM #

      Thank you so much Tonette. BTW ~ when I was younger, I always wished my name was something else other than Kimberly! 😉 My mother told me that one day I’d learn to love my name ~ as usual ~ Mom is right! 🙂

  3. lukescott313 March 21, 2012 at 12:03 AM #

    beautiful!! very wise words 🙂

  4. nikole March 27, 2012 at 9:05 AM #

    I am starting my dat with these words of inspiration. Thanks you so much!

  5. nikole March 27, 2012 at 9:06 AM #

    I meant starting my day..sorry.. 😉

  6. monroe michigan apartments April 2, 2012 at 7:47 PM #

    Please let me know if you’re looking for a writer for your site. You have some really good articles and I feel I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d absolutely love to write some material for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine. Please send me an email if interested. Many thanks!

  7. Arlen Rutter September 4, 2012 at 7:12 PM #

    I simply want to mention I’m new to blogging and site-building and definitely savored your web page. Likely I’m likely to bookmark your website . You definitely come with good articles. Many thanks for sharing with us your web-site.

  8. Brice Bardoner September 5, 2012 at 3:52 AM #

    I just want to tell you that I am very new to blogs and absolutely liked your web-site. Very likely I’m planning to bookmark your blog post . You actually have fantastic stories. Cheers for sharing your web site.

  9. Edmundo Matteo September 9, 2012 at 1:58 AM #

    I just want to mention I am just new to weblog and honestly loved you’re blog site. Likely I’m going to bookmark your blog . You definitely come with really good articles and reviews. Appreciate it for revealing your website.

  10. Waldo Biddick September 9, 2012 at 2:43 PM #

    I just want to tell you that I am just new to blogging and truly enjoyed your web-site. Most likely I’m going to bookmark your blog post . You definitely have remarkable posts. Kudos for sharing your blog site.

  11. house painters brisbane information September 13, 2012 at 6:34 AM #

    Have you given any consideration at all with converting your main webpage into Spanish? I know a couple of translaters right here that will might help you do it for free if you want to contact me.

  12. Malik Threlkeld September 13, 2012 at 5:09 PM #

    Thanks for every other excellent post. Where else could anybody get that kind of info in such an ideal method of writing? I’ve a presentation next week, and I am on the look for such information.

  13. painter brisbane discussion September 14, 2012 at 9:01 AM #

    I Am Going To have to come back again when my course load lets up – nonetheless I am getting your Rss feed so i can read your site offline. Cheers.

  14. Arturo September 15, 2012 at 2:42 AM #

    Thats what I’ve been looking for

  15. Malcolm Frankson September 15, 2012 at 7:27 AM #

    Perfectly composed subject material, Really enjoyed reading.

  16. Click This Link September 15, 2012 at 12:34 PM #

    Im thankful for the post.Really looking forward to read more. Cool.

  17. Dubhglas September 16, 2012 at 9:50 PM #

    This website is extremely good! How was it made !?

  18. współczesne kino angielskie April 9, 2013 at 11:48 PM #

    Greetings! I’ve been reading your site for a long time now and finally got the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out from Dallas Texas! Just wanted to say keep up the great work!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. URL - March 22, 2012

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More: justmytwocents2.wordpress.com/2012/03/20/no-regrets/ […]…

Leave a Reply

GOOD BLACK NEWS

Your Source For The Good Things Black People Do, Give and Receive All Over The World

Simple Pleasures

Visual Poetry, Photography and Quotes

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Cinema Profound

Musings From The Red Carpet

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Lifeasabutterfly

Living life the way a butterfly would...

THE URBAN PEACE & JUSTICE MOVEMENT

'dedicated to faith, peace and justice'

Inside K Phipps Warped Exotic Mind

Insight to unknown paranormal romance writer's thoughts

the author

"we will never truly have what we want from life but it is worth a try"

Dean J. Baker - Poetry, and prose poems

BOOK PRICES! most at $9.99, up to $13.99 - https://www.amazon.com/Dean-J.-Baker/e/B00IC6PGQM

WorthCommenting

secret thoughts you don't say outloud

inspireubooks

Just another WordPress.com site

Scout66com's Blog

Commentary on the music business and things related to the arts

