BLESSINGS

21 Jul

I read this poem a while back and decided today was the appropriate day to share it after hearing about the tragedy in Colorado.  My heart breaks for all of the victims. 

I was so profoundly affected by this senseless loss of life, that I couldn’t think of what to say to express my sadness. 

So I have chosen to turn this horrific event into an opportunity.  An opportunity to remind us all to appreciate each other, to appreciate life, and to appreciate God’s Blessings. 

Not sure of who the author is, but I certainly hope they won’t mind that I borrowed a few lines and added a touch of Just My Two Cents, to craft a wonderful and inspiring message!

~ ENJOY ~

May the Lord open up the windows of Heaven and pour you a Blessing that you will not have room enough to receive it all.

May the Lord Bless you exceedingly and abundantly above all you could ever hope for.

May the Lord Bless you that you may walk into a financial overflow.

May you appreciate ALL of your Blessings ~ no matter how big ~ no matter how small.

May you truly appreciate the beauty and preciousness of life ~ for it can be gone in an instant.

May you always tell your loved ones how much they mean to you, while they are still here.

May you seize every opportunity and live your life, forever striving to reach your fullest potential.

May you NOT live a life filled with regret.

May the Lord Bless, guide and protect you and your loved ones.

May you feel the presence of God.  He is ALWAYS with you, guiding you on YOUR path to righteousness. 

May you live your life with no fear because He walks with you, even into the valley of the shadow of death.

May you be Blessed to always have Peace in your heart. 

May the Lord Bless you with the Wisdom to understand that sometimes bad things happen to good people. 

May you be Blessed to learn from the bad times so that you will appreciate the good times.

May you remain forever HOPEFUL, especially during life’s most turbulent storms. 

May you Fall in Love with, place ALL of your Faith and ALL of your Trust in Him, for the rest of your days. 

This I pray for you, for our nation and for the world ~ in Jesus’ Sweet and Holy Name, Amen!

Peace, Love and Blessings to you ALL, WARRIORS!

Just My Two Cents♥♥ 

© 2011, 2012

6 Responses to “BLESSINGS”

  1. Chung Casarz September 9, 2012 at 1:17 AM #

    I simply want to say I’m newbie to blogging and seriously savored you’re page. Probably I’m likely to bookmark your website . You definitely have fantastic posts. Bless you for revealing your website.

  2. Rupert Chalcraft September 9, 2012 at 2:04 PM #

    I just want to mention I am all new to blogs and absolutely enjoyed you’re web site. Likely I’m likely to bookmark your blog post . You actually have superb stories. With thanks for revealing your website.

  3. Terrence Kowalsky September 13, 2012 at 6:08 PM #

    I’m honored to get a call from my friend immediately he discovered the important ideas shared on your site. Browsing your blog write-up is a real excellent experience. Thank you for thinking of readers much like me, and I hope for you the best of success like a professional in this surface area.

  4. http://www.propertybuzzes.com/tag/diamond/ September 14, 2012 at 1:39 AM #

    This blog is really good! How was it made !?

  5. Tyra Mcelhaney September 14, 2012 at 7:12 PM #

    Great weblog here! Additionally your web site so much up very fast! What web host are you the use of? Can I get your affiliate hyperlink to your host? I wish my web site loaded up as fast as yours lol.

  6. read painters brisbane September 17, 2012 at 1:34 AM #

    Amazing article, cheers, I will bookmark you now!

Leave a Reply

GOOD BLACK NEWS

Your Source For The Good Things Black People Do, Give and Receive All Over The World

Simple Pleasures

Visual Poetry, Photography and Quotes

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Cinema Profound

Musings From The Red Carpet

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Lifeasabutterfly

Living life the way a butterfly would...

THE URBAN PEACE & JUSTICE MOVEMENT

'dedicated to faith, peace and justice'

Inside K Phipps Warped Exotic Mind

Insight to unknown paranormal romance writer's thoughts

the author

"we will never truly have what we want from life but it is worth a try"

Dean J. Baker - Poetry, and prose poems

SHARING THE POEMS SO YOU'LL BE INSPIRED TO OWN..My books: https://www.amazon.com/Dean-J.-Baker/e/B00IC6PGQM

WorthCommenting

secret thoughts you don't say outloud

inspireubooks

Just another WordPress.com site

Scout66com's Blog

Commentary on the music business and things related to the arts

