Friendship

24 Jul

Though sunshine at times may seem in short supply, please don’t be sad and don’t cry.  Remember my smile and know we are and will always be forever friends.

Friendship is a gift ~ a gift not to be taken for granted.  Friendship paints a smile in your heart.  My mother has always told me and often reminds me from time to time, that if I go through this world with just one true friend, than I am truly Blessed!

Did you know that friendship is God’s special way of loving us through someone else?

Friendship improves happiness and guides us through some of life’s misery by doubling our joy, by dividing our grief.  True friendship will always invoke a lifetime of memories.

True friends are like stars, you cannot always see them ~ but somehow you just KNOW they are there for you!  Don’t take a true friend for granted.  Instead, hold them close ~ close to your heart ~ because finding a true friend is just like finding a perfect diamond; it is both rare and brilliantly beautiful!

I dedicate this post to my true friend, Nikole.  We have known each other since kindergarten and even have nicknames for each other, “Bub.” 

We’ve certainly had our fair share of ups and downs, and even lost touch for several years.  But I have always been there for her and she for me.  We have seen each other through many things, good and bad.  We have laughed together, cried together, prayed together.  Nikole knows me ~ the authentic me ~ and I know her. 

I have always been taught to give flowers to your loved ones while they are still here.  I write this because I just wanted to find a way to honor her, to honor our friendship…

When you feel lonely and all alone, please don’t fret ~  for I will be your shadow and follow you home.   I will be with you in spirit ~ so you won’t ever have to be alone.

When you feel like crying always remember ~ I will be there in a hurry ~ so don’t worry ~ I will dash right over to lend an ear ~ be a shoulder to lean on ~  or to just spread some cheer.

When you feel sad, remember ~ it’s not really all that bad  ~ cause I am your friend ~ and I will find a way to make you smile ~ even if it’s just for a little while.

Lastly ~ I hope you know that you can always count on me ~ I am your friend ~ I am just me. 

Loads of Love to my friend ~ Bub!♥♥

Just My Two Cents♥♥

© 2011, 2012

8 Responses to “Friendship”

  1. nikky2 July 24, 2012 at 2:28 PM #

    Hi Bub!
    This is the most wonderful thing. You have been my friend for over 20 years and we have seen and been through it all. I cherish our friendship more than you know. You are like a sister to me, the sister I never had. Tears are in my eyes right now ad I read over the above kind words you wrote about friendship and mentioned my name. I am so honored and appreciate that you think about ,me this way. I do not know what I would do without your friendship over these years and I have always felt the same but never got a chance to really say it like you did in you post about “Friendship”. I have seen them come and go, I still have some of the knives in my back from so called friends. But you are what I call a true friend who does not judge and keeps it real. We know we are not perfect but still accept each other still the same. I love you my dear friend (BFF) and I always will and I will always cherish our friendship until the end of time..

    Love ya,
    your friend Nikole B ..AKA ( BUB) 😉

  2. Mckinley Helmen September 9, 2012 at 3:01 AM #

    I simply want to mention I’m beginner to weblog and really liked this website. More than likely I’m want to bookmark your website . You surely have remarkable posts. Regards for sharing with us your blog.

  3. Val Prichard September 10, 2012 at 7:40 AM #

    I just want to mention I am just beginner to blogging and site-building and really enjoyed you’re web-site. Very likely I’m want to bookmark your website . You absolutely come with amazing writings. Thank you for revealing your blog site.

  4. build high-quality links September 14, 2012 at 3:20 PM #

    I gotta bookmark this site it seems extremely valuable .

  5. Carlo Giehl September 14, 2012 at 5:34 PM #

    dear your terrific working….

  6. check this out September 14, 2012 at 11:42 PM #

    Just discovered this blog through Bing, what a way to brighten up my day!

  7. More Bonuses September 15, 2012 at 2:10 PM #

    “Thanks for sharing, this is a fantastic post. Really Cool.”

  8. arbonne products September 17, 2012 at 12:49 AM #

    Have you considered adding several social bookmarking links to these sites. At least for youtube.

Leave a Reply

GOOD BLACK NEWS

Your Source For The Good Things Black People Do, Give and Receive All Over The World

Simple Pleasures

Visual Poetry, Photography and Quotes

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Cinema Profound

Musings From The Red Carpet

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Lifeasabutterfly

Living life the way a butterfly would...

THE URBAN PEACE & JUSTICE MOVEMENT

'dedicated to faith, peace and justice'

Inside K Phipps Warped Exotic Mind

Insight to unknown paranormal romance writer's thoughts

the author

"we will never truly have what we want from life but it is worth a try"

Dean J. Baker - Poetry, and prose poems

SHARING THE POEMS SO YOU'LL BE INSPIRED TO OWN..My books: https://www.amazon.com/Dean-J.-Baker/e/B00IC6PGQM

WorthCommenting

secret thoughts you don't say outloud

inspireubooks

Just another WordPress.com site

Scout66com's Blog

Commentary on the music business and things related to the arts

