Rules For Living ~ My Life Lessons

13 Aug

We are all going through difficulties and challenges in our lives.  I certainly have weathered my fair share.  Lately, it seems as if the world we live in, is filled with nothing but complete and utter chaos; as a result, we are often left to feel hopeless and lost.  We are in pain; both physical and emotional pain; so much so that we simply devastated, damaged and disappointed by the ugliness, that life itself has become increasingly more difficult to navigate; to see the  “Light” at the end of the tunnel.

I sure can relate…I know  how stressful and frightening these trying times are.  I have walked through the fiery pits of HELL!  I know what it feels like to abandoned by the very people ~ family and friends ~  that I have been there for in times of trouble.  Sadly, during my struggles, they suddenly just disappear.  During my darkest periods, I cried out, “why” and “how” can they just erase me from their lives?  Especially when I needed them the most…but, I survived and so will you!  These painful experiences are temporary and meant to strengthen us.

Thanks to those of you who have reached out to me and shared your stories ~ of how you are coping with your own struggles, enduring hardship, heartache, and suffering; I know how difficult it is.  Hold on to your faith and KNOW that you are not alone in your pain.

God is our guide, and He will NEVER leave us.  He walks with us through the valley of the shadow of death.  He leads us out of the darkness and into the light.  Again, I say ~ Hold on and NEVER lose sight of your Faith!

Often, He strategically places people in our lives to encourage, to inspire and to guide us through the storms. 

One of the most valuable lessons I’ve recently learned came from a very powerful quote.  One that has resonated with me through the years, it is by Lena Horne.  She said, “It’s not the load that breaks you down, it’s how you carry it.”

When I went though the BIGGEST challenge I have experienced thus far; the dissolution of my marriage and the pain that ensued, for me and for my children; her words empowered and inspired me.  I was encouraged to hold my head up high no matter how difficult my struggles.  I learned that it really doesn’t matter what others think of you.  You’ve just got to BELIEVE in yourself and place ALL of your trust in God.  I will not ever be ashamed again, and I will ALWAYS carry my “load” with Dignity, Grace and Faith!

Now, more than ever, this is the time to remain Hopeful.  Don’t let your Faith waiver because Satan is doing his utmost best to separate you from the LOVE of God.  He has planted seeds of doubt, caused strife amongst family and friends alike, with jealously and anger.  He preys on our weaknesses and delights in causing absolute chaos in the world. 

Folks are becoming more withdrawn and selfish ~ some days it probably feels like you are surrounded by so much negativity that it will swallow you up, whole!   Gosh, it is so awful and sad. 

Whew, quite a lot to swallow, I know.  But ~ guess what?  The Good News is, Life is STILL very magical indeed!  Regardless of my personal struggles, I do believe with my whole heart that there is more GOOD than BAD ~ you just have to keep your hands firmly planted in God’s hands.  You must pray and surround yourself with positive, like-minded people, who will lift you up ~ not pull you down.

I write this to remind us all that we are WARRIORS!  We are ALL a Child of God, and as such, we must remain steadfast in our Faith!  Today, I am sharing some of my Life Lessons, my Rules for Living.  Rules that have helped shape and guide me.  Rules that have taught me to weather my personal storms.  It is my hope to inspire you, and to encourage you ~ even if I only touch one soul, I will forever be Thankful.  I speak from personal experience, from my heart and, I Pray it will help.

God Bless you All my FABulous WARRIORS!  Remember to always hold on to your Faith because, it is your life preserver!  When you have complete,total Faith and Trust in God, you WILL survive any storm ~ no matter how rough the waters, no matter how big the waves.

Just My Two Cents  ~ 10 Rules For Living

1.  Life is complicated enough, so don’t sweat the small stuff ~ Keep it Simple.  Focus on what you can gain/learn from each life experience.

2.  Accept what you cannot change and, change what you cannot Accept ~ Nuff said!

3.  Remember ~ the only time you run out of chances is when you STOP taking them.  So please, don’t be afraid to RISK!

4.  Believe me, when I say that pain breeds STRENGTH ~ it truly does!  I am speaking from my own personal trials and tribulation.  I have grown and continue to grow stronger with each struggle.  Funny, I used to be afraid and unsure of myself because I felt so beaten down, so alone.  And, I know how weary you become during difficult times.  Take a deep breath and be still.   Be quiet.  You see, the quiet helps us connect with God.  We are renewed and our strength is restored.  In the quiet, we can hear His message.  So, be STILL; TRUST in God and He will give you the COURAGE to keep pushing on.

5.  You ARE where you are supposed to be in your life.  You may not like it, but there is a reason you are here ~ I know, it sucks!  Yes, you are knocked down ~ out of your comfort zone, but God KNOWS what He’s doing!  He only wants what is best for us, so He  shakes us up a bit to make us stronger.  When your life is turned upside down, it is just God, giving you an opportunity to LEARN valuable lessons.  Once you learn, you can move forward!

6.  Love Graciously.  Love yourself and others ~ My grandmother taught me  the importance of SHOWING Loved ones how much they mean to you  ~ while they are here.  When they are gone, it is too late to say, “I Love You”  and you live with regret.  Don’t let another minute go by.  Seize every opportunity to let those you love, KNOW how very much they mean to you!

7.  Give Generously.  Often, I don’t have two nickles to rub together, it’s tough!  See, I am a struggling, single mom of two and it can be tough!  But I firmly believe that we MUST pass on the Blessings, so I always give back ~ something ~ no matter how small.  I give from my heart and teach my children to do the same!  Trust me ~ when you give generously, it WILL come back to you in spades!

8.  I know this sounds crazy but ~ be THANKFUL for your problems.  TRUST your struggles for they are the valuable lessons that will become your BLESSINGS!!  Hear the message and learn the lesson.

9.  Pray Constantly.  God hears our prayers.  He knows our needs even before we ask and he is ALWAYS on time!!  So, leave all of your troubles at the foot of the Cross with full confidence that in His time, you will receive what you need!  FAITH is belief without seeing.

10. Lastly ~ Always remember to  ~ LOVE, HOPE, BELIEVE, LAUGH, TRUST, DREAM, CHERISH, DANCE, SING, WHISPER, PLAY and PRAY!

Blessings to you ALWAYS!

Just My Two Cents♥♥♥

© 2011, 2012

7 Responses to “Rules For Living ~ My Life Lessons”

  1. Eli Giggie August 22, 2012 at 6:26 PM #

    Hello Web Admin, I noticed that your On-Page SEO is is missing a few factors, for one you do not use all three H tags in your post, also I notice that you are not using bold or italics properly in your SEO optimization. On-Page SEO means more now than ever since the new Google update: Panda. No longer are backlinks and simply pinging or sending out a RSS feed the key to getting Google PageRank or Alexa Rankings, You now NEED On-Page SEO. So what is good On-Page SEO?First your keyword must appear in the title.Then it must appear in the URL.You have to optimize your keyword and make sure that it has a nice keyword density of 3-5% in your article with relevant LSI (Latent Semantic Indexing). Then you should spread all H1,H2,H3 tags in your article.Your Keyword should appear in your first paragraph and in the last sentence of the page. You should have relevant usage of Bold and italics of your keyword.There should be one internal link to a page on your blog and you should have one image with an alt tag that has your keyword….wait there’s even more Now what if i told you there was a simple WordPress plugin that does all the On-Page SEO, and automatically for you? That’s right AUTOMATICALLY, just watch this 4minute video for more information at. WordPress Seo Plugin

  2. Gregg Akahi September 9, 2012 at 9:41 PM #

    I just want to tell you that I’m very new to blogs and actually liked this web blog. Very likely I’m planning to bookmark your blog . You definitely come with outstanding posts. Thanks a bunch for sharing with us your web-site.

  3. Hollie Alpizar September 13, 2012 at 7:25 PM #

    Enjoyed looking through this, very good stuff, thanks.

  4. Terrence Kowalsky September 14, 2012 at 7:45 PM #

    You can definitely see your enthusiasm within the paintings you write. The world hopes for more passionate writers such as you who aren’t afraid to mention how they believe. All the time go after your heart.

  5. Karena Otukolo September 15, 2012 at 1:04 PM #

    Very interesting topic, appreciate it for putting up.

  6. www.localscholarships.net/ September 16, 2012 at 9:30 PM #

    I enjoy your wordpress layout, where did you get a hold of it?

  7. Ochianu September 18, 2012 at 8:04 AM #

    I simply wanted to construct a quick note to be able to appreciate you for all of the fantastic points you are writing on this website. My rather long internet search has at the end of the day been rewarded with really good details to go over with my friends and family. I ‘d assume that many of us site visitors actually are unquestionably fortunate to exist in a notable place with so many awesome individuals with very beneficial advice. I feel really fortunate to have come across your webpages and look forward to some more cool moments reading here. Thanks once again for a lot of things.

Leave a Reply

GOOD BLACK NEWS

Your Source For The Good Things Black People Do, Give and Receive All Over The World

Simple Pleasures

Visual Poetry, Photography and Quotes

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Cinema Profound

Musings From The Red Carpet

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Lifeasabutterfly

Living life the way a butterfly would...

THE URBAN PEACE & JUSTICE MOVEMENT

'dedicated to faith, peace and justice'

Inside K Phipps Warped Exotic Mind

Insight to unknown paranormal romance writer's thoughts

the author

"we will never truly have what we want from life but it is worth a try"

Dean J. Baker - Poetry, and prose poems

BOOK PRICES! most at $9.99, up to $13.99 - https://www.amazon.com/Dean-J.-Baker/e/B00IC6PGQM

WorthCommenting

secret thoughts you don't say outloud

inspireubooks

Just another WordPress.com site

Scout66com's Blog

Commentary on the music business and things related to the arts

