Laughter

15 Oct

I cannot imagine living my life without laughter.  Laughter is timeless and is an absolute necessity in life.  And guess what?  It does not cost a thing!

Laughter helps to relieve stress and has actually been called one of the greatest healing powers in our lives.  Laughter can cure what ails you.  Last week, I was stressed to the max, had a horrible migraine and, as a result of my pain, my blood pressure was through the roof! 

My blood pressure is notoriously low, but because I was experiencing so much pain, my normally low pressure was up, up, up!  I ended up having to get a shot for pain and a stern lecture by my family physician.  The shot knocked me out for the rest of the night, but her lecture resonated… 

It was a huge wake-up call for me!  I will not EVER allow life’s little roadblocks to reduce me to being so stressed out that it affects my blood pressure!!  Life is TOO short.

I spent the rest of the weekend resting and, I did something that is rare for me ~ I had a movie marathon ~ I never have time to really watch a movie with two little ones to raise.  Oy!  Anyway, I decided that my marathon would comprise of only comedies. 

I watched Bridesmaids and laughed my ass off!!  Next up was Carnage with Jodie Foster, Kate Winslet and John C. Reilly (FANtastic movie) and then, The Hangover.  I laughed so much my sides hurt, but I really needed that release.

Thankfully, my pressure returned to normal and, by the end of the weekend, my migraine was completely GONE.  I felt relaxed and at ease, so much so that I have decided to treat myself at least once a month! 

Laughter can add a texture and a richness to an otherwise ordinary life and it surely does the body good.

Remember WARRIORS, the happiest people don’t always necessarily have the best of everything ~ they simply make the BEST of what they have and I am certain, there’s a lot of Laughter involved!

Laughter is a gift, spiritual in nature because it actually makes your soul feel better.  So the next time life has you feeling out of sorts, take a vacation from all of your troubles, find the humor in something and enjoy a good laugh!
~ I LOVE the fact that my children can make me laugh, even when I don’t feel like smiling! ~

Love and Laughter are ALWAYS Welcome here!

Just My Two Cents♥♥

© 2011, 2012

One Response to “Laughter”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Thursday Thanks – Comic Relief « The Kindness Kronicles - October 18, 2012

    […] Laughter (justmytwocents2.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

GOOD BLACK NEWS

Your Source For The Good Things Black People Do, Give and Receive All Over The World

Simple Pleasures

Visual Poetry, Photography and Quotes

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Cinema Profound

Musings From The Red Carpet

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Lifeasabutterfly

Living life the way a butterfly would...

THE URBAN PEACE & JUSTICE MOVEMENT

'dedicated to faith, peace and justice'

Inside K Phipps Warped Exotic Mind

Insight to unknown paranormal romance writer's thoughts

the author

"we will never truly have what we want from life but it is worth a try"

Dean J. Baker - Poetry, and prose poems

My books: https://www.amazon.com/Dean-J.-Baker/e/B00IC6PGQM

WorthCommenting

secret thoughts you don't say outloud

inspireubooks

Just another WordPress.com site

Scout66com's Blog

Commentary on the music business and things related to the arts

